DUI / DWI, Midland Texas
Protecting Your Freedom and Your Rights!
We stand prepared to represent you or a loved one who is facing any DWI allegations, including:
- Under-21 DUI
- First-Time DWI
- Multiple DWI
- Felony DWI
If you or a loved one are facing charges for driving while intoxicated or driving under the influence of a controlled substance, do not fight it alone! Texas Law enforcement have made it a priority to crack down on impaired drivers, resulting in harsh penalties, arrests, and convictions. Having a DUI or DWI on your record can create long term penalties on you or loved ones.
Texas Drunk Driving Penalties
Williams & Kirk know how difficult DWI / DUI charges can be on you and we want to fight to protect your rights. These charges could result in job loss, employment issues, and other negative obstacles.
Drivers who test positive for alcohol, but under 0.08, will face the following:
- Fines up to $500.00
- 20-40 hours of community service
- Court ordered alcohol awareness classes
- License suspension up to 60 days
Upon a second or third offense, a driver can face a license suspension for 180 days or more.
Underage drivers that are over the legal limit will face much higher stakes for first time offenders:
- Fines up to $2,000.00
- License suspension from 90 days to 1 year
- Jail time from 72 to 180 days
All charges and penalties may also be increased when aggravating circumstances are involved such as prior DWI convictions or DWIs resulting in accidents or injuries. These cases will follow in serious consequences, limitations and restrictions if you don't have proper defense attorneys fighting on your side. We know these are issues of serious emotional, financial, and personal importance and Williams & Kirk will personally invest ourselves into protecting your rights, driving privileges, and future.
Contact Kirk & Williams: Attorneys at Law
Questions concerning DUI/DWI Laws? Contact Us.
We want to invite you to a free and confidential consultation call 432-687-5035.